Metallica ‎– Kill 'Em All

Elektra ‎– E1-60766
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Club Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hit The Lights 4:17
A2 The Four Horsemen 7:08
A3 Motorbreath 3:03
A4 Jump In The Fire 4:50
A5 (Anesthesia)-Pulling Teeth
Written-By – C. Burton*
A6 Whiplash 4:06
A7 Blitzkrieg
Engineer – Jeffrey "Nik" Norman*Producer – Mark Whitaker, MetallicaWritten-By – Smith*, Jones*, Sirotto*
B1 Phantom Lord 4:52
B2 No Remorse 6:24
B3 Seek & Destroy 6:50
B4 Metal Militia 6:06
B5 Am I Evil?
Engineer – Jeffrey "Nik" Norman*Producer – Mark Whitaker, MetallicaWritten-By – Tatler*, Harris*

Companies, etc.



Columbia House record club version with no barcode.

Published by Creeping Death Music (ASCAP) except
A7: Publshed by Zomba Enterprises Inc.
B5 Poblished by Neat Music

Recorded at Music America Recording Studios May 1983.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: none
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): STE 60766A-1A G1 B10
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): STE 60766B-1A G1 B5
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 478) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MRI 069 Metallica Kill 'Em All(LP, Album) Megaforce Records MRI 069 US 1983 Sell This Version
MFN 7 Metallica Kill 'Em All(LP, Album, RP) Music For Nations MFN 7 UK Unknown Sell This Version
0554 Metallica Kill 'Em All(Cass, Album, Unofficial) KM (2) 0554 Ukraine 1995 Sell This Version
838 142-4 Metallica Kill 'Em All(Cass, Album, RE) Vertigo 838 142-4 Spain 1991 Sell This Version
none Metallica Kill 'Em All(58xFile, MP3, Album, Dlx, RE, 320) Blackened none 2016


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



May 27, 2021
edited 6 months ago

By far the best version of the album. It contains the best mastering of "Bod Ludwing" and also the best cut probably by "Vlado Meller". The sound it is ultra sharp and bright and has very separate instruments and very noticiable bass. Also this version is the most lively atmospheric I have listen from the album. It pulled away the other 16 pressings that I own from the album.
Closing, this version it was pushed at its limit with 30+ minutes of each side because they include two bonus tracks. Believe me, this version hasent any distortion at the very end of each side. Probably the reason for that is because "Columbia House" used ultra high quality pressing plants back in 80s. They were new and very powerful back then.
If you love this album, make a favour to yourself and find one copie as soon as possible
P.S.: This vinyl must have the best "Am I evil" and "Blitzkrieg" versions ever too. Really impressive material to own.


May 19, 2021

This version is easily the most powerful raw pressing I ever heard of. The intro to Hit The Lights nearly blew my house up. I have Heard Megaforce’s Reissued and the 1st pressing and they don’t come close to this brute. Drums are jabby, Bass is throbbing, and guitars are revered. All of it is so natural. It’s like hearing Kill Em’ All like how we are suppose to.

Columbia House has done it once again!


April 2, 2020
On my pressing, side 1 runout reads (etched) STE-60766A-1A (stamped) D (etched) G1 A4. Side 2 runout reads (etched) Ste-60766-1A G1 (stamped) D (etched) A1.


November 5, 2017
Just found an ultra mint copy of this and amazed at how great this sounds! I was about to buy the remaster but went with this instead especially since it has the cover tunes.