Bob Dylan ‎– Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series Vol. 16 1980–1985

Columbia ‎– 19439865791, Legacy ‎– 19439865791, Sony Music ‎– 19439865791
2 × Vinyl, LP, Stereo


A1 Jokerman
A2 Need A Woman
A3 Fur Slippers
B1 Someone's Got A Hold Of My Heart
B2 Don't Fall Apart On Me Tonight (Version 1)
B3 Blind Willie McTell (Take 5)
C1 Too Late (Band Version)
C2 Sweetheart Like You
C3 Seeing The Real You At Last
D1 New Danville Girl
D2 Dark Eyes

Companies, etc.



2LP highlights from The Bootleg Series Vol. 16. 11 previously unreleased studio recordings from 1980 to 1985. Includes extensive liner notes and track-by-track commentary. Packaged in an oversize gatefold sleeve with an inner pocket.

All songs previously unreleased.

℗ & © 2021 Columbia Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment / Distributed by Sony Music Entertainment. Sony Music Entertainment International Services GmbH. Made in the EU.

Hype sticker affixed to shrink:
- 2 LP Set -
Highlights From The Bootleg Series Vol. 16.
11 Previously Unreleased Studio Recordings From 1980 To 1985
Extensive Liner Notes And Track-By-Track Commentary

Track details:
A1, B2, C2: Infidels alternate take
A2: Rehearsal
A3: Shot Of Love outtake
B1, B3, C1: Infidels outtake
C3, D2: Empire Burlesque alternate take
D1: Empire Burlesque outtake

A U.S. version also exists, at Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series Vol. 16 1980-1985.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 194398657912
  • Barcode (Text): 1 9439-86579-1 2
  • Label Code: LC00162
  • Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): 19439865791A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): 19439865791B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C label): 19439865791C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D label): 19439865791D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): 21-0262/ 16439865791 - A MPO 21 221431 RKS STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): 21-0262/ 16439865791 - B RKS STERLING MPO 21 221727
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout): 21-0262/ 16439865791 - C RKS STERLING MPO 21 224897
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout): 21-0262/ 16439865791 - D MPO 21 225340 RKS STERLING


Reviews Show All 8 Reviews

Add Review



September 22, 2021
Would it have killed them to have found space for the four songs that aren't on here or the Third Man version? (For those keeping count, it's the rehearsals of To Ramona and Sweet Caroline, plus the alternate mix of Lenny Bruce and the full-length Death Is Not The End). There's certainly space for them.


September 21, 2021
Just to be 200% sure I get it right, all the tracks on this 2XLP version are different from the TMR 4XLP box set, making both sets complementary to each other?


September 21, 2021

My second LP was slightly warped but playable. Otherwise all good, no pops clicks etc

Please note don’t fall apart on me is a different version to that on the x2 CD


September 17, 2021

Wonderful stuff… in terms of musical content, mastering (Ryan K Smith at Sterling), pressing (at MPO in France), and overall presentation.
An absolute must for any Dylan fan, especially if you’re keen on the Infidels period… which I am 🤗