Various ‎– My Black Mama

Hi Horse Records ‎– HHO #2, Hi Horse Records ‎– HHO#2
Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Reissue


A1 Skip James Drunken Spree 2:39
A2 Son House My Black Mama 6:22
A3 Ma Rainey Blues, Oh Blues 2:55
A4 Papa Charlie Jackson Jungle Man Blues 3:08
A5 Ed Bell Mamlish Blues 2:36
A6 Mississippi Sheiks Sitting On Top of The World 3:15
A7 Charley Patton Pony Blues 2:59
B1 J. D. Short Lonesome Swamp Rattlesnake 2:42
B2 Blind Blake Depressions Gone From Me Blues 3:37
B3 Ida Cox Midnight Hour Blues 2:59
B4 Beale Street Sheiks Half Cup Of Tea 2:58
B5 Blind Lemon Jefferson Christmas Eve Blues 2:59
B6 King Solomon My Buddy, Blind Papa Lemon 3:10
B7 Blind Joe Reynolds Ninety Nine Blues 2:39
B8 Memphis Jug Band You Gotta Have That Thing 2:47
B9 Memphis Jug Band Bottle It Up And Go 2:31

Companies, etc.


©2005 & 2018 Blues Images™.

HHO #2 on labels.
HHO#2 in spine.

Includes inlay sheet printed on one side only.

This 180 gram vinyl release contains 16 classic blues songs from the 1920s and 1930s. The second volume features ‘My Black Mama – Part 1 & Part 2’ by Son House and 15 more classic blues songs by other great blues singers including Charley Patton, Skip James, Blind Blake, Ma Rainey and others. Miniature versions of the artwork are included on an insert. A few bonus songs are included without images, and all tracks are newly remastered from the finest copies of the original 78 rpm records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (On hype sticker): 0725543000217
  • Barcode (On hype sticker, text): 0 725543 00021 7
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched): HHO-2 A S-102434 30139.1(3) x
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched): HHO-2 B 30139.2(3) x S-102435