Cinnamon Chasers ‎– Doorways

Modus Recordings ‎– none
17 × File, FLAC, MP3, WAV, Album


1 Signals 4:32
2 Lightchaser 4:46
3 3010 3:48
4 Chasing Windows 3:42
5 Hurricane 3:20
6 Regency 3:36
7 Sky On Fire 5:24
8 Hunter 4:24
9 Orion 4:05
10 Speeder 4:50
11 Minerals (CC Edit) 4:28
12 Looking Through Doorways 3:36
13 Eraser 4:29
14 She Loves 5:33
15 The Lights Go Out 3:49
16 Highway Pacific (Beatless Mix) 5:55
17 Homestretch 3:24


Add Review



May 17, 2021
edited 6 months ago

Russ returns to his Cinnamon Chasers project with the excellent Doorways, bringing back his trademark sound that hovers somewhere in between progressive house, 80s synth, electropop and disco. The album really gets going for me with Regency, when he starts to bring out the really deep basslines. From here on out, it's a textbook example of how to make unique and energetic house. FWIW, I found Doorways to be a more straightforward affair than Myracom - and not to say that in any negative sense at all. It just feels more like a collection of dancefloor tracks for DJs than an "artist album" in the classic sense. But that's what I love about Russ; whether it's Abakus or Cinnamon Chasers, whether it's house or downtempo, he always pulls it off with conviction and excellent production. Chalk this up to yet another great release from the talented Russ Davies.