Clutch (3) ‎– Blast Tyrant

Weathermaker Music ‎– WM018
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, 180 g


A1 Mercury 2:59
A2 Profits Of Doom 3:13
A3 The Mob Goes Wild 3:30
A4 Cypress Grove 2:45
A5 Promoter (Of Earthbound Causes) 3:14
B1 The Regulator 5:25
B2 Worm Drink 3:15
B3 Army Of Bono 4:37
C1 Spleen Merchant 2:40
C2 (In The Wake Of) The Swollen Goat 3:02
C3 Weathermaker 0:49
C4 Subtle Hustle 2:50
C5 Ghost 4:38
D1 (Notes From The Trial Of) La Curandera 4:46
D2 The Regulator (Acoustic) 5:35

Companies, etc.



Apparently a repress of Clutch (3) - Blast Tyrant. Different runout etchings on disc 1, slightly different barcode sticker as well.

This version does not include the six panel folded insert. Also, the inner sleeves do not have the die-cut center holes.
Inner sleeves are light blue with lyrics to each song.

WM018 on the bottom of the spine.
UPC code on shrink wrap sticker: 8 96308 002170

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker on shrink wrap): 896308002170
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Runout Side A): WMO-18-A-RE-2 NRP Ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Runout Side B): WMO-18-B-RE-2 WG/NRP Ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Runout Side C): WMO-18-C WG/NRP Ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Runout Side D): WMO-18-D WG/NRP Ⓤ
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RTE 00410 Clutch (3) Blast Tyrant(CD, Album, Dig) DRT Entertainment RTE 00410 US 2004 Sell This Version
WM018 Clutch (3) Blast Tyrant(2xLP, Album, 180) Weathermaker Music WM018 US 2011 Sell This Version
WM017 Clutch (3) Blast Tyrant(CD, Album, RE + CD, Comp, RM + Dlx) Weathermaker Music WM017 UK, Europe & US 2011 Sell This Version
WM018 Clutch (3) Blast Tyrant(2xLP, Album, M/Print, RP, 180) Weathermaker Music WM018 US Unknown Sell This Version
WM126 Clutch (3) Blast Tyrant(LP, Ora + LP, Blu + Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, 180) Weathermaker Music WM126 US 2021 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



March 11, 2021
I purchased this and it sounded dreadful, really dull and compressed, pretty much unlistenable. I sent it back and got another to make sure, as it’s my favourite Clutch album. The second one is exactly what I wanted, nice and bright and a lovely clean version of the album. There do seem to be some bad pressings out there, but no way to tell until you listen. Both had the misprint on the label, it could be that this is just the way with all the recent reprints like the other comment suggests?


July 11, 2019
My copy has a misprint on the label of disc 1. It lists Promoter (of Earthbound Causes) as the first track on Side B but it's actually the last song on Side A. I havent seen any mention of this anywhere online. Is my copy special or am I just bad at finding stuff online? Lol


January 16, 2019
Only copy £23? Go on their site, that's where I got mine.